All your client business relationships are in your email system, unleash the power!

Ever wondered why the first thing people do when they are “let-go” is back up their email account?

Simple because it’s the one place that all the associations, conversations and threads are stored that records your history, experience, knowledge, connections and skills at the company.

So, why then do we ignore all of this potential valuable email business information when we are employed?

Email is the lowest common platform of business communication and conversation we have. The only problem is that these conversations are linear in nature and not multi-threaded, however, they basically tell a story of events as they happened. Now think about our client relationships, which are so critical to every element of business success from new business through to customer care, we touch our clients daily to service accounts and grow our businesses, through email.

So if we could translate this linear email information into a business relationship map, we have a powerful insight into our key talent relationships, by key search criteria. What we now have is competitive business information that can be leveraged to improve our conversations and insights across all of our business activities like new business, marketing/sales, recruitment and customer services.

There are several business technologies (http://www.datahug.com and http://www.branchitcorp.com) that now enable you to do this and in doing so, every email connection within and outside the organization can now be measured in relation to the strength of the conversations. These technologies essentially “socialize” your email system and can be used to filter relationships into your CRM systems, social media or customer service systems to build better relationship intelligence, that otherwise has to be formed individually in each software environment.

To take an example pitching for business is all about relationships, it’s not always about “who you know”, it’s about “who knows you!” so one starting point I have always used in New Business is “who in our organization is best to lead our conversations and relationships with this prospect?” and the answer is basically in your email system, I could search against a” brand”, “campaign” or “pitch” and track all the conversations between the parties, showing strengths and weakness in our relationships and where we need to leverage our strength and build new connections.

So if you are a CEO of a business and you need insights into the strength of relationships of people “currently at” or “no longer” at your business, start looking at this simple but effective business data mapping software to unleashing the power of your organization.

Contact the vendors, get them in to show the benefits to your business and how “non-disruptive” this technology is and even benchmark against a similar business, you will be amazed by what you see.

Organizations can now quickly find “competitive and insightful advantage” from e-mail relationships, that you never knew you had. I no longer guess who my best relationship managers are, I now know with insightful accuracy.

8 thoughts on “All your client business relationships are in your email system, unleash the power!

  1. Wonderfull site! It really is quality and grabbed my interest. I will surely add this to my favorite list. Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. Right here is the right web site for anybody who wants to understand this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally would
    want to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that’s been discussed for years. Excellent stuff, just great!

  3. Thank you for offering superb information. Your web log is extremely cool. I’m very impressed by the details that you have on this blog. It exemplifies how nicely you know this topic. Have bookmarked this writeup, will come again for more writings. You, my friend, ROCK! I have just the info I have already searched all accross the web for and just couldn’t for the life of me locate. What a great blog!

  4. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to
    do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thanks a lot

  5. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  6. Hey there! I’ve been reading your website for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work!

  7. This is a really good read for me. Must agree that you are one of the coolest blogger I ever saw. Thanks for posting this useful information. This was just what I was on looking for. I’ll come back to this blog for sure!

  8. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired! Extremely useful information specifically the final phase 🙂 I take care of such information a lot. I used to be seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

